Styleguide: Goods, St. Alfred, Vans x United Arrows

Dear readers,

Now I know my movie posts have been quite the crowd-pleaser, but being a Berkeley student with a Berkeley budget, I haven’t had much silver screen exposure. However, it costs nothing to window shop and surf online, so I have compiled for you a few choice items from some urban underground brands I’ve been keeping my eyes on.

First off, I’ve recently became a huge fan of a Seattle-based brand called Goods. Goods started out in Seattle as a store that also carried an impressive in-store collection. The in-store collection was so phenomenal that it actually became a brand. Goods has moved into cut and sew with tremendous attention to detail. The Fall/Winter 07 collection has been released and includes tees, crewnecks, jackets, hoodies, and of course New Era caps. The thing I like about this brand is its detail and subtle grandeur. The thing is, their online shop on their site is down for the time being, so if anyone knows how I can get my hands on this material….well, I’m a very rich man and you can be too.

ignore the old guy

Now this other brand I’ve been looking at is St. Alfred. St. Alfred is a boutique in Chicago, and has released their Fall/Winter 07 collection as well. This collection consists of tees with eye grabbing designs. The collection is still tentative, so expect more works to come throughout the season. Check out St. Alfred in Chicago and some selected stores in Cali and NY for these.

Yves St. Laurent infringement

Ok and last, I was looking around online and came across this new collaboration between Vans and United Arrows.

Vans is a skateboard and shoe maker founded in…ok just kidding. United Arrows is a Japanese boutique and label that got together with Vans to dig up a shoe squirreled away in the archives of Vans and resurrect it with style. The two brands worked on the Vans Mountain Edition SP and gave it the gold and silver metallic treatment. The upper of the sneaker is made up in gold or silver—the gold model features a black croc skin stripe and the silver features one in white. If you’re a fan of the Half-Cab, you’ll appreciate the similarity, and the wide strap over the forefoot.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Apparel

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment